FOMO

16702549983_39be228dc7_b
I have a cold, my foot is broken and I’m on a bowel rest diet to hopefully avoid having to take prednisone for my colitis. I’m a mess. I used to think FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out) was just a stupid excuse my ex would use for never missing the newest iteration of the same party we’d gone to roughly 3 times a week for almost 2 years.

I was wrong, FOMO is how I feel right now as I pack some mashed potatoes (easy to digest) into my craw. I’m missing Books and Beer Club at Hella Vegan Eats tonight. Most of my friends are going to drink beer outside next to a graffiti mural and some multicultural families. It will be a perfect Oakland night. Later, I’m going to pack some white rice into my craw.

I hate that my happy fierce critter brain has been kicked to the curb by the overbearing beast of my body. The next round is coming and who doesn’t love an underdog? Just ask all my mother who is still feeling the Bern.

P.S. I just heard from my friend T, organizer of tonight’s club meeting.

T: And this is why I don’t plan anything
Me: What?
T: There’s gonna be 3 of us
Me: Why?
T: Cuz no one else is coming 😦

Come to think of it FOMO is pretty dumb.

 

FOMO

Leave a Reply

