Nobody Tells This To People Who Are Beginners…

Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 1.34.44 PM
My friend L sent me this inspirational quote from the very sexy Ira Glass. He says that you have to fight through when you’re writing doesn’t have that special thing you want it to have yet. Even though I’m just beginning, I was super excited to see my 3rd ever published story in The Bold Italic show up at the the top of “In the News” this morning on Google, if only for a short time. I captured it for posterity. Go Warriors!
Screen Shot 2016-06-10 at 10.30.28 AM

Nobody Tells This To People Who Are Beginners…

Leave a Reply

