Woods Is My Favorite Bar in Oakland

Girl Scout cookies and beer pairings, I love you. It’s official, Woods Bar and Brewery is #1. Sorry Drexl, you do not have merit badges for BART etiquette or bartenders dressed in scout uniforms. You do not have Peanut Butter Cream Ale or Chocolate Peppermint Porter. You do not have Samoas! Even though it was for just one night, I’ll go back to Woods again and again because Jim Woods is a genius.

Uptown Oakland is fun central. Bar, bar. other bar, Fox Theater, bar here and bar over there. Woods is a star. I started going to Woods because Jim Woods invented caffeinated beer. My friend who is visiting from New York City texted me, “You’re at the most fun bar ever, with badges and everything” and he was at a Warriors game. Woods has a sexy covered front patio with a fire pit. For some reason, the whole indoor/outdoor smooth ass transition reminds me of Honolulu.

All the Girl Scout cookies I needed to eat this year and great company, thank you Woods!

Woods Is My Favorite Bar in Oakland

One thought on “Woods Is My Favorite Bar in Oakland

Leave a Reply

