Liquor Cupcake? I Don’t Even Know Her!

chocolate cake and Southern Comfort butter cream topped with chocolate and salty caramel corn

FullSizeRender (11)

I’ve made whiskey, bourbon, and other liqueur cupcakes before but I really liked the Southern Comfort combined with the sweet and salty flavors. I did not like Southern Comfort straight up, however and I welcome suggestions for what to do with the almost full bottle I have left over.

I used a Duncan Hines devil’s food cake mix and souped it up. I added an extra egg, vanilla, a package of instant chocolate pudding mix, and buttermilk in place of water. The frosting is standard buttercream with Southern Comfort substituting for milk. It’s topped with Hershey’s syrup from the can and Pop Secret caramel corn with added Kosher salt and more SoCo.

These cupcakes almost made up for the fact that Peyton Manning’s head looks like a penis.

Liquor Cupcake? I Don’t Even Know Her!

7 thoughts on “Liquor Cupcake? I Don’t Even Know Her!

Leave a Reply

